Home all the places, all the dates - Word Woman The Mystery of Grief: Writing into the Loss

The Mystery of Grief: Writing into the Loss

When we lose loved ones, writing can be a powerful tool for helping us remember them, helping us re-encounter the world without them, and helping us re-know ourselves as the loss transforms us.

In this two-hour online program, Evermore Poet Laureate Rosemerry Wahtola Trommer will offer a few suggestions for writing. Together, we will read poems about grief and discuss them. We will have chances to do our own writing, there will be optional time for sharing what we wrote, and we will have time to reflect on the effect writing has on us.

The poems we read and write won’t be able to hold all the feelings, but they will offer us a way to touch our grief, to connect with the lives and deaths of our loved ones, to give voice to our anguish, to find compassion for each other, to fall in love with the world that is left, to express our heartache, and to explore the landscape of our hearts.

Register below for the workshop on

March 6, 2024

7-9pm ET, 6-8pm CT, 5-7pm MT and 4-6pm PT

If you are interested in a different date, click on one of the links below to register.

June 5, 2024

September 4, 2024

December 4, 2024

All workshops will be held on Zoom.

If you need an angel ticket or have any questions, please contact jena@evermore.org

Date

Mar 06 2024

Time

5:00 am - 7:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/Phoenix
  • Date: Mar 06 2024
  • Time: 5:00 am - 7:00 pm

Cost

$15

Location

Zoom

Organizer

Evermore
Website
https://evermore.org/